Kent County Water Authority Board

Regular Meetings

As needed by the Board


Seven members appointed by the councils of East Greenwich, Warwick, West Warwick, and Coventry. Each member serves for a term of seven years.  


The Kent County water district was created for municipalities coterminous with the boundaries of Kent County and is a political subdivision of the state. The powers of the public benefit corporation shall be vested in and exercised by a majority of the members of the board then in office.  

Helpful Links

Boards and Commissions Membership (PDF)

R.I.G.L 39-16 Kent County Water District